First rose of summer

At least, the first one I've seen.  It is planted in one of the gardens surrounding my building and I passed it on the way to my haircut appointment.  It's nice to feel neat and clean again, but in the past a haircut removed a lot of the gray.  Not so today - the gray has overtaken the brown. :((

Didn't get much done otherwise, as I spent the afternoon obsessing about something for which I have a deadline.  When I get focused that way, it can be hours before I come up for air.  Lots of meowing by Sylvie throughout.

Tomorrow will be grocery shopping - in an actual store - and dinner with Lex and Doug, at which time they'll give me/show me how to use the laptop.  Unexpected good news is that I will see the twins after all on Sunday, as they will be coming up for dinner.  

I hope you all had happy days today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.