I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

New Life

We were on the road early this morning. Saw the sun coming over the mountains as we traveled toward Old Faithful in Yellowstone National Park. It is great that time of morning as very few people were up and about. 

We saw the final stages of Old Faithful as we approached the area. Missed it by just a few minutes. Took a walk around the geyser basin and decided waiting another hour and a half was not worth it as both of us have seen this. 

I was hoping to see some buffalo calves and was not disappointed. There was a single buffalo standing in the middle of our lane while the rest of the herd was moving through the trees on the other side of the road. There were several calves in the herd. I am grateful I wasn't disappointed.

We are now with our friends that live just outside Bozeman, Montana. They have a beautiful home on a mountain top. I am hearing bird calls I have never heard before and watching the sun setting behind a spectacular peak. I am grateful for another day of beautiful scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.