Iris Sibirica

I’m not sure that I did justice to this flower yesterday, so Ill keep trying.  They don’t flower for long, which is a shame.  When I lived in Pontefract we had a clump near the pond where they looked lovely.  Perhaps when my pond is redone I’ll prioritise a spot for this iris.  They do look lovely near water.

Quite a busy morning for me, four bags of compost bought in Silkstone garden centre,  followed by a trip to buy cake at the Country Market in Penistone - oh and I chose a delicious mushroom and leek sausage roll for my lunch.  Then on to collect bird food on the way home - so a circular tour.

We had a good session of the NE Creative Group using Zoom.  I do find it a very positive way to share photos and talk about them.  I shared some from a London visit to the South Bank which I’ve never really shared with anyone before.  They were taken on a workshop with Doug Chinnery and Valda Bailey in 2016 using ICM and multiple exposure and I chose some images that I took inside Tate Modern, where the colours of the light is stunning. So I need to thank the group members for a great discussion and some very positive feedback.  I also shared some photos of my `onion’, which was of more recent origin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.