Ye olde homestead

Back to school today; when my alarm went off at 5:45, I really didn't want to get up. But I did.

Off to school where I proceeded to be grumpy with some of my students who weren't listening and weren't doing the right thing. 

Then some time to do some planning, before my next lesson, where I grumped a kids face off for arguing with me. Everything I said was met with a smart Alec comment and attitude. I removed him from the classroom in the end and let him spend some time with a colleague while I calmed down.

After school, despite it being cold, I went for a 28.5 km bike ride. I'm glad I did; I feel much better now.

MrB texted me to let me know his flight for next Friday has been cancelled. Followed by another text to tell me that he'll now be home three hours earlier than scheduled. Yay.

A quiet night, watching House on 9NOW. It's been a funny old week. I'm done in.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.