Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Add some bounce to your day.

If you remember the 60s you weren’t there. Or were you. To play basketball we wore hightop “bumpers” as in the extra, the soles had to be white or brown so we didn’t mark the court.
Today’s players wear huge expanses of cloth as shorts and shirts have become so baggy. I would have been embarrassed just to try them on. Our kit was so tight it was untrue. 

The elder yoof was having none of my camera until I taught him how to pass an opponent and then placed the Garden Fairy in front of him as a 6’7” guard. His face lit up and he went for it. Hormones are a nuisance, they must have a “sulk” component amongst the rest. He’s good but the younger lad is even better but doesn’t know it yet, he has skills that are natural to him. 

Thanks for your kind comments yesterday, much appreciated. Making people smile doesn’t take much effort and I’m convinced their day is brightened, even if it is only momentarily. Luckily being an eejit comes naturally to me and I have no shame. :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.