Barn Owl #69

Our last day in Yorkshire and a return visit to Bempton on the way home seemed like a good idea. We spent some time this morning watching out for the resident barn owl and it was showing quite well. Unfortunately my skill at taking shots of birds in flight, even larger ones like this, let me down badly and I have deleted almost all of them. Even this one is not that sharp. I need to go on a workshop to nail what I am doing wrong but if anyone wants to point me in the right direction of any easy to understand articles, I'd be more than grateful. 
Anyway, as well as the barn owl we also saw the usual gannets and sea birds, our first Red Admiral of the year, a noisy sedge warbler and the not so common tree sparrow(all in extras). 
It was another beautiful day which made leaving very difficult, but we will be back next year I hope and the comical Puffins will be back on the agenda again soon as we have a trip to Skomer planned in a couple of weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.