White Tailed Bumblebee(probably) on foxgloves

This morning I was out early as someone on my local FB nature group gave me some details about where I could find hares. It was only 10 minutes drive away but it wasn't quite as successful as it could have been. I spent nearly 2 hours searching but only had a brief sighting of one hare the whole time that was in the tractor tracks of the field of crops. So if I am awake early again tomorrow, I have another place I can try where the crops are not as tall apparently. 

Back home and we did the weekly shop and then I spent the rest of the day in the garden on and off. The foxgloves are now in flower and being visited regularly by various types of bees. I think that this one is a white tailed bumblebee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.