Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jubilee Trifle

Today I went to see Top Gun:Maverick with my brother and niece. Hubby didn’t fancy it after being forced to watch the first film last week. 
We all thoroughly enjoyed it and then headed over to Mum and Dad’s for Sunday dinner. Delicious as usual and Mum had made a Platinum Jubilee Orange and Amaretti trifle. It was a bit of a faff to make apparently, even if she did take some of the suggested shortcuts. It tasted nice, but I don’t think it will be one of the regular dessert options that we have when all together. My brother especially wasn’t too keen. 
The Jubilee weekend has been great I thought and I think we can safely say that nobody else in the world does pomp and ceremony quite like the British :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.