Garden Jay

The first time for a while that I haven’t woken up and had a real pain in my back. I can still feel it is not quite right, but it definitely feels like it is getting there. 
The rain this morning made shopping a quick affair as there was no queue and few people in the shop. 
Parents are doing fine, but are still not taking advantage of their newly bestowed freedom to leave the house - Mum has been for a walk around the block once and then we started with the rain.....however, I don’t think she is that happy about going out anyway and I don’t blame her. We are still keeping ourselves pretty isolated apart from our twice weekly shopping trips and occasional walks. 

The garden is still our main focus although it hasn’t had too much attention this week. Fingers crossed the weather and my back will allow some more action next week. 

I’ve spent a lot of time recently watching the birds in the garden, mostly from inside and I was happy to see the Jay popping by for a snack. I wasn’t aware that they eat mealworms, but it seemed to scoff them up quite quickly and before the starlings arrived. Shame there were not many left for the robins who were my target. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.