Corncockle

After the rain this morning and a lie in, we did some jobs around the house and late in the afternoon decided on a short walk at Pickering’s Pasture. The car park was quite full, but luckily it is very easy to socially distance there. I was looking for some bee orchids that I noticed last year but they were nowhere to be found this year. Instead I found this flower which I am thinking might be corncockle, but I am more than happy to be corrected - I’m not very good at identifying flowers. Many thanks to Miranda for hosting the wildflower challenge each week.   

I am gradually catching up with some journals and will endeavour to continue tomorrow morning as this evening we have some more board games planned, in particular Space Base, which my husband has now received an expansion set for and is keen to try. 

Enjoy your Saturday evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.