BFFS

It’s Friday so that means rain or shine or flooding thunderstorms, it’s lunch & craft date day with Birgit and her mum.

It was horrible torrential rain right until it was time to drive to Birgit’s. That meant the roads were wet and waterlogged in places, but the visibility was good and so driving wasn’t stressful.

I had fish ‘n chips for my lunch complete with the malt vinegar I brought in my bag!

Even though it’s not Birgit’s birthday until late August I gave her part of her present today because I told her it was “summer”. It was one of the Sapphire Starfish necklaces. She had me take her photo so she could send it to my Mum and so I told her to go ahead and take mine too as I was wearing my Starfish necklace as well.

Unfortunately the torrential rain began for my drive home and I encountered more than one ijit on the road!

I was finishing my beading of my red Nexus pattern pieces and this evening I got the last of it done. See the earrings, bracelet & necklace in extra.

This evening while home the front door bell rang and it was a friend we haven’t seen in about 2 years! It was great having a short visit with her. She & her family will soon be moving out of state but over the last 8 years that they have been here, we have had various occasions to be able to share our ‘talents’ with each other and Jenny & I have shared health frustrations with each other. Our community is going to be losing a great asset when this family moves.

Happy Weekend Everyone
Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.