oh thank goodness

blip is down 
blip is down
what will I do?
blip is down!
I'll just email everyone on blip whose email address I know
I'll send them pictures 
maybe little videos of cicadas screaming
wait, I don't know that many people's email addresses

Finally I got to see some cicada sex today. Yes, the other insects flew while copulating. Cicadas probably can't, they aren't very aerodynamic, they barely fly on their own. They can, however, walk while copulating and I really do have video to prove it. They were on the border of a neighbor's driveway and then he came home so I guided him in so he wouldn't run them over right at the precise moment of the fulfillment of their 17-year-old journey. And I took pictures, like a pervert. 

So far, so good, I'm still on track to start my new job on Monday morning. 


Thank you Bikerbear for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.