Chased not caught

I chased but did not catch a waterfall today. I went the wrong way. BUT I know how to go tomorrow. 

60plus, thank you so much for hosting today's challenge. I love the Silly Saturday challenge - thank you Admirer for thinking it up and hosting it and bringing us all so much ongoing happiness. 

I had to charge the EV on the way home. While it was charging I went to the restaurant to get take-away. No one else had a mask. There was no ability to social distance, everyone was clustered by the reservation desk. I am fully vaccinated but I left anyway. The next restaurant was closed. The 7-11 had a sign requiring masks, not "unless vaccinated" - not, "unless you are a dozy pillock" - masks required for everyone. Looking through the clear doors, the only person wearing a mask was the employee. Given the number of people who have been assaulted for asking people to wear masks you can understand why she was not attempting to enforce it. Only one-third of the people in that county are fully vaccinated. 

BUT I walked by a tree covered in cicadas and NOW I really understand why Irish59 suggested earplugs. It was SO LOUD!!!! Nothing near my home is as loud as the space by that tree. You could go deaf. People have measured them at 90 decibels which, with 8 hours of exposure, really could damage your hearing. Now I understand the comparisons to lawn mowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.