Grammy

By Grammy

The Party is Over...

And it was a huge success. We had rain off and on all day which kept my son on edge. But by party time, it was cool and pleasant. I met him at the grocery store before 9:00 am. We shopped till he had to leave for a meeting. So I picked up the rest of the groceries and 96 pounds of ice. Brooklyn was a life saver. She helped me make two large cheese trays, three raw vegetable platters and helped her grandfather rearrange our cars so we could fit everything in three trips to my son’s house. My daughter took a car load as well. I made a huge bowl of slaw and prepared the ground beef with seasonings. The meat made up 90 burgers and I was pleased with all the compliments. I also had ice tea duty. My daughter helped me watch the food tables so we could keep the platters and bowls filled. Then she helped me box up leftovers for Abby for her senior week in Myrtle Beach. We have trays to take to Kristen’s for Sunday’s party and we put everything else in my son’s refrigerators. My DIL and her step mother were definitely surprised and were totally appreciative of all our work. The guests raved that it was a delightful party. But when I left at 10:20 pm with 13,000 steps, my body was not pleased. Hubby was the taxi driver all day. He was a big help in many ways. Our family certainly reaps the rewards of all living close by. We are there for each other. I plan to sleep in tomorrow. Our first event starts at 3:00 pm. Yahoo!! Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.