Grammy

By Grammy

Did I Say Sleep In

Sunny and quite warm all day. My daughter called early this morning before I got out of bed and reminded me today was the day I had to empty the basement of our yard sale treasures. Oh my!!! Our family is doing a benefit yard sale for childhood cardiomyopathy in memory of our great nephew next weekend. Hubby leaves for Tennessee to visit his boys and grands on Monday so today had to be THE DAY! We filled the truck and trailer and have more to load. Since my grands were here so often when they were young ( some every day, others every weekend), I had toys on hand from age 0-pre-teen. We are keeping the Legos, my daughters’ Strawberry Shortcake stuff, my son’s Matchbox cars and a few things for River. I guess the 8 bikes and helmets we had here for each one will be in the second load. Since we have a basement, it becomes the storage facility for everyone’s everything. It feels so good to finally unload all that stuff. But it took 8,400 steps and we haven’t unloaded the first box. Thankfully, we had tickets for Skylar’s dance recital so we had to stop at 2:00 and shower. She appropriately received the “passion plus” award. She definitely pours out her heart and soul. We skipped lunch so we are going to have dinner and head to my daughter’s RV garage to unload. While Hubby is in TN, I will stay at my daughter’s home so my sister and I can sort and price everything before Friday. I can certainly relate to the old saying: no rest for the weary. Sure hope each of you had a quieter weekend. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.