Gram’s Graduation Advice

Hubby was out the door before I woke up. The Knights hosted their last community breakfast until September. I was up by 6:45; my first job was finishing the “diplomas”. Parker and Mack will also give each of their classmates the compass and advice card. Hopefully they will take my graduation wishes for them to heart. My mother called to say my BIL was heading to the hospital via ambulance. Not sure they have a diagnosis yet but I believe it could be cardiac issues. Tied the last bow on the 125th diploma at 9:30 and hopped in the car to watch Brooklyn’s last soccer game of the regular season. They lost 3-1 but she made several great offensive and defensive plays. Met hubby at home, packed all the groceries and took them to my mother’s. My sister, Hubby and I cleaned her two freezers to make room for the frozen stuff my nephew will use while they visit. My sister furnished our lunch. We got everything organized, watered and weeded our mother’s flowers and tiny vegetable plots and left. My sister prepared spaghetti sauce for Momma’s card party tomorrow evening while we grabbed a few groceries we’d overlooked. Today is my son, his wife and step-MIL’s birthdays. We dropped off gifts and enjoyed watching him and River play in the pool. Having his grandson visit him was by far his most treasured gift. We’re home and ready for kindle time. It will be an early night. Supposed to be at school at 6:00 am tomorrow to decorate for the graduation breakfast. After that event, I will be officially retired from decorating. Hoping you each had a pleasant weekend with weather as nice as ours. Thanks for visiting. Guess I will check the war news tomorrow. My sister gave me a very nice yard flag showing our support for Ukraine. She has one as well. Stay safe folks. “Advice is like snow--the softer it falls, the deeper it goes”. - Croft M. Pentz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.