End of An Era

Our day started at 5:30 am. We set up and decorated 24 tables. Since we had two grands who were graduating, I decided to use the one 10 top table for our crew. That way, I did not have to choose which family to sit with. Breakfast was tasty, the awards presentations too long and clean up tiring. Hubby had to make another trip to my mother’s to deliver more groceries. I started repackaging the decorations that can be used next year. I am handing them off, along with the attic full of miscellaneous decorations I have used over the years, to one of the Knights’ wives. Oh, what a relief. We headed back to school at 3:30. Graduation followed 4:30 Mass. We had a small incident. Mack’s name was accidentally omitted from the program. Kristen made arrangements for some of the girls and their families to celebrate at the Japanese Steakhouse. Parker and his family joined us. There were over 40 attendees with a full table of tiny tots. Skylar did a great job of keeping them entertained. It was a fun evening but I was so happy to get home. It is hard to believe that my babes have all graduated elementary school except Brooklyn. Looks like our BIL had an a-fib incident. We are still awaiting test results and more info. Our “WV” BIL also had a procedure today and his results are a-ok. No time for news or even getting to your journals today. I will try to catch up tomorrow (which I hope will be a lazy day. Hope your day was a special as ours. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe.
“You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting,
So… get on your way!” – Dr. Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.