Grammy

By Grammy

Another Collage Type of Day

Sunny and very warm today. We got up early. Hubby had to help at the parish breakfast. I cleaned up more party mess, did laundry and had started making broccoli salad for the afternoon graduation party when my daughter called to remind me today was Brooklyn’s last soccer game of the season. The salad and 11:30 Mass were now in a holding pattern. Brooklyn made some amazing blocks but it wasn’t enough for the win. Then they asked her to play in a second game; it was 90 deg F, no shade and we were frying. Hubby cut the grass and we got to the party with salad in hand before the food was served. I forgot to get a pool shot till several of the guests went home. The other big hits were the mini bike and go carts the Turner grands got for Christmas. The party goers had a fantastic day. We made it to 6:00 PM Mass; today is the Feast of Corpus Christi so I thought a bas relief of the Last Supper was a fitting picture. We stopped back at my daughter’s to tidy up but the party is still going strong. Hubby and SIL ran back to our house to get the bikes and a game table for the yard sale, stuff I can’t lift. My sister and BIL brought items to sell as well. Sure wish these kids’ future could be just as carefree as their life is today. Watching our Chase, who usually hides in his room, having so much fun warms my heart. Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.