Away Day

A trip to Shropshire for a few hours of sorting some of the many boxes of stuff from the old house that are stored in friends (huge) garden shed.    I did however, use the first twenty minutes for a tour of their fabulous garden.   Always an interesting garden, at this time of year perhaps at it's best.   Meconopsis, Rhododendron and Cypripedium the highlights among the many.   I've featured Meconopsis zhongdianensis as it's so strikingly spiny and a little different to the many other blue poppies that are being blipped at the moment.   I've added Slipper Orchid, Cypripedium kentuckiensis x farreri and a couple of garden views as extras.

I managed to reduce their store of boxes by about half, leaving fifteen or so to deal with next time.    Of those I sorted half are empty - rubbish, recycling, charity shop - and half came home with me to be dealt with here.   Recent work on the stuff already  here has created enough space to absorb the incomers but now I must continue the work.

A nice hour with Jamie and Meg in a friend's quiet field this evening before another three hour shift up and down the valley, cleaning loos and emptying bins.   Variety is the spice of life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.