Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

World Environment Day

Headed up to Threipmuir Reservoir for an early morning swim and as you can see we were not disappointed at all.

Warm water (all relative as it is Scotland we're talking about :-) ) great company and awesome scenery, what's not to like.

It was also good to see the sun so high in the sky at 8am as for do long thru the winter months, it barely rose above the hill in the background.

I was very much aware today not only of the changing seasons but the environment that we live in.

Spending time with friends last week, I was reminded of the importance of caring for the world that we live in. I believe that we are stewards of this planet that we inhabit and whilst we may feel that climate change is way beyond our control, we have the ability to impact the environment where we live and in turn that may just make a positive impact on our climate.

I want to be able to enjoy places like this for many years and I want my boys to enjoy it too.

So I have to ask myself this question....


"How can I make a positive impact on the environment not only today but tomorrow as well??"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.