Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Choices

It was really good to spend more time with my parental types and also my nephew over Sunday Lunch... Much food was enjoyed and much banter was had.

And yet if I had answered my phone earlier on in the morning and agreed, I could have been in work earning some overtime cash!

Infact it was the same for yesterday. On the way up to Threipmuir Reservoir for my morning swim, my music was interrupted with a call from work. A decision had to be made... Answer the phone, agree to work overtime or ignore it and enjoy the swim (actually it was an easy decision to make.... Swim wins!!)

And thru life we will have many decisions to make.... Some will cost us financially some may cost emotionally or even physically. The cost may be little or even great.

The question we have to ask ourselves is... "Is the cost worth it?"

The answer may differ on various occasions but maybe we will just create memories make friendships or have such a positive impact on someone or some folk that the cost will be worth it....and whilst on this occasion the cost for me was not great, I have tremendous admiration for those who the cost means a great deal of sacrifice.

But in the meantime, I'll keep on enjoying my time with the family and I'll think about heading back to work for my first shift after the holidays.

Oh the joys!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.