Lovely Day

I couldn’t upload my blip last night - a technical issue. So I’m back blipping.

It was a lovely day - mid 70’sF with a breeze and vivid blue skies. I spent the day with my mom as I do on Fridays. We played a couple of word games, but she was very tired and soon asked to be in her “chair” - a recliner that also can lift her almost to standing. She slept for a couple of hours while I worked on my class. We had lunch during which she resorted to using her fingers instead of utensils. “Fingers came first” she said. And all was fine.

I played 9 holes with my friends in the late afternoon and then wandered in the garden to find a blip. I found this white Nigella sativa surrounded by a sea of blue ones and thought it would be a fun Flower Friday post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.