Guess What? Another Drippy Blip!

Yup, it rained AGAIN today. Although I did manage a short stint in the garden this morning in between showers, and another very short weeding this afternoon. Everything is so lush, it's amazing!

Spent the rest of the day working on the botanical garden since I didn't have the grandchildren. Lots going on and I'm glad to be catching up.

This is the lovely Erigeron glaucus - unknown cultivar (if it is even a cultivar!). The Seaside Daisy is native to the coast of Oregon and northern California. It grows on beaches and dunes and doesn't particularly like the hot dry corner of my front garden. I really should move it. But guess what, it is flourishing this rainy spring! I'll move it when it's done blooming and send it off to the wetter back garden where it will be happy.

The extra is Penstemon heterophyllus 'Electric Blue' - it really is electric! Also in the wrong place, but will move it closer to the front border - it likes a to dry out a bit.

I'll catch up with your journals later - I've got to get away from the computer right now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.