A Day in the Garden

Yup! It rained this morning, but by the time we got back from grocery shopping the sun was out! My husband wanted to go for a walk in the Arboretum, which we usually do on Sunday mornings, but I declined, with the intent of spending every minute possible in the garden. It's so overdue for attention, what with all the rain we've had this spring. 

And garden I did! Mostly weeded...and got warm! It was delightful. I think I've got the weeds under control, and even managed to plant some annuals. We might have a shower tonight, but then it's clear sailing until next Friday, and that could change at any given moment.

The first peony bloomed today! This is a big fat gorgeous marshmallow of a peony isn't it? 

Hope you've all had grand weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.