Flower Friday...Honey Bells

Summer returned today. By the time I had done an hour's excercise, the sky was a beautiful blue and it was sunshine all the way. Did some shopping in the way home for weekend supplies and collected our next month's book group read Road Ends by Mary Lawson from the library.  Had some emails to sort out and spoke to my solicitor about my house purchase. Such a friendly, approachable Yorkshire man. I have received the Memo of Sale from the estate agents with a proposed completion date of 23rd July.  Crikey, that's fast, they are really on the ball and super efficient, I am very impressed.
Sat in the garden for an hour or two, hoping the weather lasts over the weekend as the woman next door is away for a few days, so it promises to be a quiet time in the garden!
Loving the honey bells, and so do the bees....thanks to Bikerbear for hosting.

Posting a day late ....or strictly speaking, original deleted and re-posted as it just wasn't showing on my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.