Escaping the heat ...

It has been a lovely day here - blue skies and sunshine all day, although perhaps not entirely to the liking of these sheep who sought refuge under the trees.

I got up early-ish (or what passes for early for me these days) and headed down to the station to collect tickets for a journey on Monday.  This will be my first train journey since February last year.

I then took the long way home - headed up past the Cuilc (where I spotted one deer and lots of ducks but only two ducklings) and then onto Kinnaird coming back through the fields. 

The afternoon has been spent gardening - thinning seedlings, which always feels counter-intuitive, and clearing the first patch of the side bed

I am also pleased to report that the Beetroot and Chocolate cake went down well - it was more moist than my usual recipe. The nut roast on the other hand was crumbly but still tasty.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.