Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

A&E

FRIDAY

Working from home and my last day ever on the virtual office duty desk as I have been taken off the rota so I can concentrate on some ongoing project work.

More work on the shower room today, the plumbing, tiling and shower installation is almost completed.

I tripped this evening as I was sorting out some waste cardboard for recycling and fell awkwardly onto the garage floor dislocating the middle finger of my left had resulting in a trip to Calderdale A&E.

I have nothing but praise for the staff there. I arrived at 21:00 hrs, was triaged, x-rayed, diagnosed, given a dose of nitrous oxide whilst the finger was put back into place, x-rayed again, given a further consultation and bandaged and out of the door in less than two hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.