twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A very sticky early morning 10km before a morning of tidying ahead the folks coming to view their favourite grandsons (sorry, Roddy!)

We arranged to meet at high noon at Porto & Fi; and apart from 20 mins waiting for menus out of our alloted 90 minutes, fish and curly fries was consumed by all apart from me (gnocchi with asparagus pesto and tomatoes - still can't work out if there should be a comma between asparagus and pesto, but I suspect not; I enjoyed it nonetheless)

We took cake to go and I did coffee back at mine as Tom excused himself to go and play fitba with Morgan M at BHS. By mid afternoon, the folks were gone; I sneaked a sleep before a sweep around Lidl for dinner (bacon and mushroom pasta).

And later still I managed another 10km or so around the same loop; ingesting airborne insects by the metric fucktonne as I sped round. 

She tested negative again whilst her lad had an uncomfortable day, but She's contemplating dealing with Her cabin fever and sneaking our for a swim tomorrow. We'll see.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.