Music

I’m just settling into bed after quite a busy day attempting to dig a patch of land in the garden to plant some beans. The ground is thick with moss in the area I want to use and it took me much longer than anticipated. I’ve still got quite a bit to do. On the plus side I used some of the soil to plant my tomatoes into much larger pots that are now in the poly tunnel. I’ve still to sort my peppers tomorrow which will take a while.

I’ve discovered what I think are 7 pumpkin seedlings in my raised beds (they must be from the compost heap as I put a pumpkin in there at Halloween and it’s rotted quickly!)

This eve I’ve been listening to the new album by London Grammar. I really like it very much. Second time of listening.

This got me thinking about music and it’s helpful impact. Here are my silver bangles that I think I may have blipped them before years ago. I had the David Bowie one made a very long time ago and the Pal Waaktaar one around the same time. When tidying this eve I just found a signed CD cover that Mr Waaktaar kindly squiggled his pen over after I jumped in the back of a waiting car that I’d seen him get into. The door had been left open . . . It was probably one of the most impulsive things I’ve done but we had a chat and I produced my CD cover that I’d taken to London on the off chance. I thanked him and left, hopefully he wasn’t too frightened by an ‘eager fan’. Morton Harkett and Mags F were waiting outside the car for me to get out. A memory that makes me remember to grab life opportunities when they present themselves. If you haven’t heard of these people they were in a band (arguably still are) called A-ha. Morten was the Viking character in the masked singer in the UK recently.

The last bangle is a favourite, in very tiny text there are lyrics from a song and it says, “You tried to give an ocean direction”. It’s by a very alternative band called IAMX. It’s from one of their calmer, quieter songs shall we say. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.