SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Assorted old tools yachting etc - FREE

Have I mentioned?  We're cleaning up our stuff....

I put a listing up on "Gumtree" (an old rival of eBay in Australia, which they now own but have not completely ruined like they did with their own brand some years ago) for "Assorted old tools yachting etc - FREE".  In hindsight, I knew what was going to happen, so I should've been a little more astute.  To cut a long story short, I've paused the ad and I'm waiting for a bloke to come over on Tuesday and take them all away.

He wanted a few odds and ends but has agreed to take them all, sort out what he wants and take the rest to "The Bower".  I vaguely recall having heard about them years ago but basically they re-use, repair and sell old stuff including tools.

Most of the tools were my father's from his days of living on a boat on and off for a decade or so so relate to repairing rigging etc (some pretty obscure stuff in other words).  I trust they will find a good home from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.