Blue butterfly....

A sunny morning followed by a cloudy afternoon - I can cope! Although my back and shoulders are currently not coping too well as they've gone a little red after a stint of gardening this morning! I got engrossed in moving all my dahlias about so that took a little longer than I anticipated! But finally I managed to fit them all and get some planted in the ground so I'm just awaiting the army of slugs and snails to now devour them!!  This holly blue butterfly seemed to take quite an interest in what I was getting up to! At least I could finally get a photo before he fluttered off!

And this afternoon I've been sitting in the garden despite the cloud, as it felt very close but managed to start attacking my pile of penpal letters that I'd been ignoring for way too long! Feels good to get back into writing and to start using up all the lovely writing paper that I'd bought over previous years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.