basking in the sunshine.

Another scorcher of a day!  The plants are wilting so extra watering might be required this evening!  This is one of my favourite peonies 'coral charm' and it's doing its' thing well!

A trip to Canvey for some shopping this morning turned into a slow detour as they're doing road dressing and the whole island was gridlocked as a result! Better planning required next time i think! And this afternoon has been spent in the garden of a neighbour who I look after the plants for when she's away - they're heading away on Sunday so it was nice to have a catch up chat over tea and biccies in the garden, and I came away with a pot of anenomes too so that always makes me happy! Now to find some space for them!  Ooh and I got to play with their lovely dog Billy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.