get stuck in....

the hot, sunny weather continues!

A quick trip to Southend this morning as Dad needed to do a few things at the bank!  And I was a good daughter and bought him a couple of books from Waterstones for his fathers' day pressies!

The heat has definitely slowed me down productivity wise so need to find a way of motivating myself and having a bit more get up and go! Leaving gardening now to the evening when things cool down and it's a great chance to watch the bats flying about! The garden was buzzing again with activity in the sunshine - not so many butterflies about though today.   Hoping to catch up on some television later and get back to my cross stitch project as I've not done much of it at all recently! Too many books have needed reading!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.