Get out of my shot Dad!!

I mean really!!  Fancy choosing the wall to sit on while I'm trying to take an arty shot at RHS Hyde Hall this morning! And my mum is creeping into shot on the left too!! We'd not been for a while, but the gardens are overflowing with flowers at the moment and it was lovely to have a quiet wander.  I had sweet pea envy in their cutting garden, as their plants were overwhelmed with blooms! The scent was heavenly!

And no rain either, despite the threatening clouds! Very warm in the sunshine which bought quite a few butterflies out but it was too breezy to take their photos! Saw 2 hares as well, but they spotted me before I could get my camera switched on!

Catching up on the Lucy Worsley investigates series this afternoon! If only I'd been this passionate about history at school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.