Impression of Wild Flowers

Lovely to see all the wild flowers around during my walk this morning with my friend H at Bayfield. I went into town this afternoon for the new monthly Sunday market, but it started raining before I arrived. It was ok, but too many food stalls and not enough craft stalls for me. 

A shame to see Williams going out in the tennis today, but she was nowhere near good enough and I can't see her carrying on much longer. I'm a big Federer fan, but I don't agree with him withdrawing from the tournament after winning his match last night - that's not fair on other players, he should have withdrawn during the last match and let his opponent continue.

Day 447 / Day 21 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The Delta variant is now thought to be 40% more transmissible than the Alpha variant, which is better than previously thought. The Health Secretary said the link between COVID and hospital admission is 'severed but not broken', whatever that means. New cases at 5,341 are up 65% from last Sun. The PM is set to ask G7 leaders to pledge to vaccinate the world's population against COVID by end of 2022. This doesn't sound ambitious enough to me, will not protect the World quickly enough against new variants (too much COVID in circulation for too long), and doesn't mention keeping vaccinations up to date. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.