A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Seeing Red

Who doesn’t love lupine? We have a yellow and a red one in our Monarch Bed to attract butterflies, hummingbirds, bees and other pollinators. Unfortunately our resident groundhogs also like to nibble their leaves. Grrrr! • Did you know it’s part of the pea family, and that each little flower has a white dot in the center to alert pollinators where the sweet nectar is? • Another hot one today but we were out early to water and work in our gardens. This afternoon I’ll be watching some of the NCAA Softball World Series games. In my younger days I played softball in High School, later in summer leagues, then coached the team my company sponsored as an adult. I was definitely a better coach then player, but compared to the athletes today? Hmm, I think I could have been competitive playing infield, but hitting against these pitchers? Ha! I would hold the record for the most strikeouts in a season, lol! • What about you, did you play any sports?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.