Chocolate and mocca pavlova

It was Fumi's birthday today and I had promised to make a chocolate pavlova for her birthday cake. Took some working out, I started early this morning  with a chocolate version that turned out ok-ish but very flat and so I had to make another meringue, this time with a mocca/espresso flavour half way through. I used the flat chocolate one as a base, with custard cream and raspberries in between and whipped cream and more raspberries on top of the second meringue. All in all it worked fine, but it is a shock to the system, all that sugar ! And fondue bourguignonne afterwards. A lot of standing, a lot of work, and a lot of washing up after. I'm so tired now that I hope you won't mind if I do the Abstract Thursday results tomorrow !

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for petalhead Pikachu !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.