Waiting

Seedlings waiting to be planted out in my tiny 'garden' patch. I managed to get them in just before tea this evening; far too many for my tiny cultivated space and I so hate ditching the excess.

LH did well in his competition today but then laboured in the veg garden when he got back. So he'll be out for the count soon. I've had a busy day with a quick food shop, a good long time out with Berry, back to housework upstairs and then out in the garden. My achy knees have now had enough. I want to know why they've suddenly started misbehaving as I can't think I've done anything too weird ...

A great long phone call with LH's brother in NZ this evening to wish him a happy birthday. Good to hear him sounding cheerful - but so far, far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.