Big skies

Blue sky and some interesting clouds today looking like they have little propulsion trails left in their wake.

Berry was still hyper so training was in short bursts and strictly in the garden! I took a walk to get eggs; none available but the walk was great; an oystercatcher poised for flight on a fencepost (extra) and views of the village and harbour.

I checked out the garden and was glad to see the trees have put on wire a bit of growth (finally) in our mini-wood (extra; hard to see the saplings but a record of their progress). More Berry fun and games and then off to town for compost and jam jars. I couldn't believe I hadn't got any but after turning out cupboards and sheds and dusty cardboard boxes I had to conclude that I purged the southern stash forgetting I'd done the same here.

LH returned after 36 holes of golf in Stromness to relate later that the winner was -14 and the runner up -9. I think their handicaps might need a serious bit of adjusting! He came a healthy 10th out of 70 odd which is better than he's done recently. Unfortunately his good spirits were dampened later when Hull FC were knocked out of the Challenge Cup. There's always next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.