Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Shield bug (and I)

It's been lovely and warm today, over 20° constantly since I got up at around 8.
At church this morning, we were celebrating St Columba's Day, so more about Iona, as if I wasn't looking forward to it enough already.
After church Katy and the girls came round for lunch and to spend the afternoon at ours. For year old I was fascinated by a shield bug that arrived to visit us, she wandered around for ages with it on her arm. I managed to catch its picture just as it spread its wings to fly off!
The brown iris are out in the back garden, they are one of my favourites - the camera doesn't really do them justice but there is a shot in the extras.
The girls had great fun all day, then, after lunch, fortunately, I just happened to come across some more strawberry ice lollies covered in sprinkles in the freezer, imagine that!
The girls brought out lots of toys to play with on the mat. Polly Pocket remains a firm favourite. Who would have imagined when w bought them over 25 years ago, that they would still be going strong. Unfortunately, by some strange coincidence I always wanted the one which E was playing with, funny that. Managed to distract E with the stilts before she got too annoyed by her wee sister, she's getting really good and can do a (slightly out of control) circuit of the back garden.
I couldn't be bothered cooking this evening so we shared a special (coated in breadcrumbs not batter) fish supper from the Corbie.
Watched episode 3 of The Pact, which I'm enjoying, I think! I can't seem to lose my image of Hayley Cropper from Coronation Street though!
Keep safe and well everybody, this weather encourages us to meet outside which is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.