Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Upside Down Again

A couple of hours spent at Cottesloe Beach today looking at the Sculptures by the Sea exhibition...it was just not long enough. There were a lot of people out enjoying a perfect 29º autumn day: senior citizens, tourists, disabled people with carers, school groups either doing swimming lessons or art assignments, mums with toddlers, and Karla and me.

Today I made a fundamental mistake for any would be photographer....packed two batteries and both were almost flat and so I was limited in the number of photos I could take.

This sculpture is by Hilde A. Danielsen (Norway) and is entitled Upside Down Again and is made of door frames joined together. I liked the form. I did think that a sculptor from Norway or anywhere near that part of the planet may well feel as though they are upside down again when they come to Australia.

Karla and I enjoyed a light lunch and chat at the Ocean Beach Hotel afterwards. I think the sculpture exhibition must make for great business for the local eateries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.