Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Habibi

Gaby and I went down to Cottesloe Beach late afternoon for another look at the Sculptures by the Sea exhibition. I had intended to go yesterday but it rained all day and there was plenty of lightning and thunder...a day for indoors.

I had trouble with photography as it was so warm and humid that my my glasses kept steaming up. This photo is of a statue which is located at the end of the groin. It is by the same artist, Ayad Alqaragholli, who did the sculpture Arrive to Paradise , my blip a few of days ago. This work is called Habibi which is Arabic for My Darling.

It was busy at the beach tonight...not so many people swimming but so many families and friends enjoying a picnic, or fish and chip dinner as the sunset. It is a gorgeous beach, having a large grassed area which is perfect for overlooking the sea while you sit and enjoy a glass of wine and something to eat. Shortly before sunset the fishing enthusiasts took up their positions on the groin and they didn't seem to be irritated by the camera totting throng invading what is usually their domain.

Gaby is enjoying watching the new TV in 3D mode but when I glance up from the laptop screen every now and then to check out what David Attenborough is up to the picture is all blurred as I'm not wearing the special glasses. I don't think I am going to take to this new toy.

Good news today...Peter and Claire have sold their house. They took a loss on it but it is good to have it sold before winter sets in as the property market tends to slow down during the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.