Colstro

By Colstro

Sound

Today's challenge wsa to photograph sound, which at first thought seems to be an impossibility. However, after a bit of thought I came up with several possibilities.

This is probably one of the simplest. We hear many sounds throughout the day, but one of the loveliest sounds I hear is the sound of music. We may all have different tastes, but most people enjoy some type of music. When I want to listen to music, I can listen on my computer, on my phone, or on a small radio. But none of these reproduces the wonderful experience of being in a concert hall - particularly if I am listening on earphones. For me, the nearest I can get to the concert hall experience is listening to my faithful old Hi-Fi unit loaded with a CD, the volume on the large loudspeakers turned up to fill the room. Wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.