Grrrrhhhhh!

Back blip.
I messaged, attaching photos, Devon Wildlife Trust, informing them of a tree which I thought was dangerous on Chudleigh Knighton heath. I've since sent them gps co-ordinates as requested.
This morning I received a message asking if it was possible for a member of their team to phone or email me re the tree. I've just received the phonecall from a ranger asking where on Bovey/Heathfield heath the tree is located.
"It's not on H/BT heath, it'sChudleigh Knighton heath, I tell her. Oh right, well I'm not responsible for that heath, but the dialogue continued regardless. She has no idea where I' m referring to so I suggest perhaps it would be better for me to speak to the relevant person. "Well, if I give you his phone number, perhaps" I stop her in midflow suggesting HE telephone me as she has My number. She was like a "tit in a trance". A phrase I use quite often for folks I consider a bit dippy, although no idea where the saying came from, or even is a saying.
Charities! Honestly.... I certainly wouldn't consider becoming a member of the DWT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.