Freyjad

By Freyjad

Jenny Wren

I go over hot this morning, the heat was a surprise and because I did a lot of waiting around looking for birds and insects by the time I was ready for home I was wilting badly.

One of the key organisers at the reserve had a stroke six weeks ago but I was told he'd called in on the Sunday and although he's a long way to go before he's back to full fitness at least now he's on the right path.  Recently, other nature watchers have rescued a young fawn who'd fallen down the river bank and neither he nor his mother could get him back up and someone else startled a fox just as he was going to pick off a young Goosander. However, nothing ever happens when I'm down there. :-)

Thank you for the lovely comments and stars, and thank you as ever for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.