Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just add chocolate

The products I am using to treat my radiated skin was expanded by two today - vitamin e oil and SSD prescription cream. When I had my weekly visit with the oncologist and her nurse this morning, they both took one look and sent the prescription over to the pharmacy. And when I got home, I started slathering myself up...which is now a more time consuming process that getting dressed! But this new stuff really helps with the itching, so that’s a win. The only thing missing from my skin care stash is chocolate, which is easily remedied. Today’s recommendation - dark with nuts and dried cherries!

It is hot and humid outside - the kind of day where you can break into a full sweat standing still. And since sweat and rashy skin don’t mix well, I opted to stay in today. Did some weights and stretching in the comfort of the air conditioned living room and finished a book I was reading.

So very little to report today other than I’ve completed 10 radiation treatments and now only have 11 to go. Progress!

As mentioned above - dark with fruit and nuts today. Be well and be kind...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.