Our first Justborn Rose

Amazing. A few days ago I discovered the newborn Rose-sprouts. And this morning I saw Our first Justborn Darling in a place where I had forgotten that there has grown a small Rose last year. It really crowns my hard work almost the entire day to remove the remaining dead branches. And to re-adjust the Lysteria. Most time without sun, but under a very pleasant weather condition.
Everywhere the trees, bushes and plants are growing and flowering. So what do I want more than spending my day outside in the open air? At least I will be ready before the Gardener will come for the many remaining and heavy tasks. Meanwhile we could meet again at the common boundery  Our neighbour Brigitte and me and have a chat about the young tits. Only three of six survived and flew out. The parents guarding four new eggs now.
So many beautifull things and miracles of nature to experience here. It would take a different kind of attention and zeal to register all the small natural life events in a journal. I do not need to long for a saffari or jungle travel to  open up my mind for the infinite multifaceted wonders of nature. Just beyond the front- or the kitchen-door. As I opened the curtains early this morning I found a small sleeping guest at my window. A kind of fine filigrain butterfly or moth. I remember that Willemien has photographed this friend many times. But I forgot the name. It will turn up later on. After a good nights rest. Good Night to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.