Things are going quite well now

Well, things are going well. After an early rise I had plenty of time to water the flowerplants. To remove old remnants of last year, to broom and after espresso, to do a large laundry. Now the tablecloths too are fresh again. And my pillowcases. Meanwhile the weather though initially cloudy, enables full outside living. And that is exactly the reason why we came to live over here. The indoor-living is spacious and has great windows and multiple doors. So the transition to outdoor-living is facilitated by the architecture. On hot afternoons you can keep it cool inside by having doors and windows closed.
The house is build into the stony Solling-hillside. It remains very cool on the ground floor.There are shadowy greens all around, while it looks far over and into the Weservalley. Openness towards the Sollingwood, panoramic view into the valley. We always felt this uplifting spacious atmosphere. We loved to live here every minute, the whole year long. But especially during the summerseason. When you can enjoy all the qualities of a great gardenhouse.
In the afternoon I made my walk alongside the River to Würgassen’s wayside chapel. Sadly all the roadside flowers were mowed away. The unfortunate and ugly outcome of an obsession for order in public maintenance work. By luck I found a few little wild roses that esacaped untimely destruction. And in a gardencorner I discovered an extraordinary Iris. Ist physionomy is surreal in ist beauty. Back home I had dinner in the last sunrays on Our Terrace. I feel more than ready to get my second vaccination tomorrow. It really looks like things are going quite well now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.