As the thunder is rolling away, I start writing these journallines. Though the open window cool fresh evening air streams in. I feel rather tired but not in a negative way. Its really been a long day. Early up and doing all my morningthings before being ready at ease for my second jab with Moderna. Such a relief to have passed this threshhold. Now in July I can travel to Holland for the first time in a year. See a few dear ones over there. As the Covid-statistics here in Germany really tend in the good direction of low, lower, lowest. The best in Europe!
Lets hope we can keep it that way until Autumn. And take a third jab for the winter to come.
In the afternoon I drove to the gravestonemason to renew and formalize Our informal arrangement  After that being back in town I visited Our friend Gerlinde to catch up about ongoing things. She too had had her second vaccination, somewhat later than me. So we could both enjoy the liberating outlook of an outside summerlife without handicapping restrictions. Such a delight to meet each other on a shadowy balcony without having to worry about this or that.
And now I should move to the bedroom. As tomorrow morning the great gardenwork will start. Hopefully all our greens will still be wet or humid from this evenings thundery rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.