After a hard days work

A very good sunny hardworking day. From six in the morning until now. It is so light as I am shifted from dreamland into the new day. There is no escape. Up and out, a taste for tea. Bringing the cushions to the balcony coach. Starting the heavy garden jobs before Our Gardener comes to do the super heavy things. Willemien is very happy now. The laurel tree is finally cut back to the level She always wanted me to saw it down. But of course Stephan has a motor saw. I don’t.
My personal pleasure this Thursday was won not only by working outside untill diner time. But now having cut short all the fast growing attendants on your way around the house. And even uphill around the Hut. Now I have access to more sawing work waiting for me. Time is getting short as it is only a ten days time until SummerSolstice, Willemiens Remembrance day and the Mariage of Mischa&Dolf.
I spend my evening on the balcony. A cool evening. The light dimming over Carlsheaven. Though the Wesercamping has plenty of guests no noise or even music to hear from down there. No loud voices on the terraces around. No idea why. But never mind. I know that even now there are still many who stay isolated at home. While elsewhere there are multitudes of people absolutely in denial of the pandemic reality. All made up to manipulate us, to rob us of our personal freedom. Fortunately I have not met one conspiracy-believer in person in our small town. It seems all beyond understanding but such is life. Anyhow, why should I bother, instead of fully enjoying my full Gardenhouse living in Gratitude to my DearestLove with whom I came here in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.